On 30 August 2014, Polish branch of the law office will take up 3500 sq. m in the building which is currently being revitalised. The lease agreement has been signed for 10 years. The investor of Małachowski Square is Kulczyk Silverstein Properties, while the project is implemented by HOCHTIEF Development Poland.
The office in the restored Count Raczyński Mansion, with over hundred years of tradition, connecting history with the most modern design standard of office space, properly stresses the attachment of our Law Office, which provides its services in 48 countries on 5 continents, representing both leading global corporations and developing companies, to the highest quality, commented Maciej Jamka, Administrative Partner in Law Office K&L Gates Jamka Sp. k.
While thanking for choosing our projects, it is worth mentioning that the presence of such an outstanding and refined law office additionally builds the exceptional character of the building, which is one of the few profitable revitalised tenement houses in Warsaw, noticed Piotr Stark, the member of the management board of HOCHTIEF Development Poland Sp. z o.o.
The complex on Małachowskiego Square ideally fits into the strategy of Kulczyk Silverstein Properties, which is based on building the real estate holdings of buildings which have unique architecture and facilities and are well located, said Piotr M. Krawczyński, Managing Director and member of the Management Board in Kulczyk Silverstein Properties. We are glad that such demanding tenants as K&L Gates appreciate the unique features of this project. Integrating historic architecture with modern infrastructure worthy of A class building ensures working comfort. It is worth emphasising that the investment is made in accordance with sustainable construction, and in the pre-certification process BREEM, it received the expected final assessment at the “very good” level, he added.
Małachowski Square consists of revitalised, in close cooperation with Historic Preservation Officer, Count Raczyński Mansion (5 000 sq. m of office space) and new office part with 7 600 sq. m, which is being built on the plot from the side of Traugutta Street. The users will be able to make use of 100 parking places in the underground garage.
Count Raczyński Mansion was built from 1907 to 1910 according to the design by Jan Heurich junior in cooperation with Artur Goebel. Its original purpose was to be a place for the collection of works of art and books belonging to the Krasińscy family. When the mansion was still under construction, it was bought by Count Edward Raczyński, who transformed it into profitable tenement house with shops on the ground floor.